Our Board

Chair: Jeff Dreyer                                              Vice-Chair: Edward Hinson


Alleghany County 

Garrison Wagnor
Horizon Bistro
Jeff Smith                        President                    ACTV Broadband

Ashe County

Jeff Dreyer
Director of Manufacturing
American Emergency Vehicles
Kristen Neubauer
Plant Manager
GE Aviation

Avery County

Amy Crabbe                                                           Chief Operations Officer                           Appalachian Regional Healthcare  System
Edward Hinson              Chief Marketing & Sales Officer    SkyLine/SkyBest

Mitchell County

Richard Gambill
Human Resources Director
BRP Marine Propulsion Systems
Scott Reese
Human Resources Director
The Quartz Corporation

Watauga County

Hayden Gibson
Human Resources Director
Hospitality Mints
Tara Brossa         General Manager  Hampton Inn & Suites

Wilkes County

Jim Coleman                                                  Digital Content & Recruitment Specialist                                                            Infusion Points, LLC
Lynette Bang      Human Resources Manager                     Tyson Foods

Yancey County

Bryan Peterson
Human Resources Manager
Altec Industries
Whitney Brasington                 Co-owner            Mountain Electronics, LLC


[Adult Education and Literacy]
Debbie Woodard
Dean, College Readiness
Wilkes Community College
Jim Coleman
Digital Content & Recruitment Specialist
Infusion Points, LLC
[Community-Based Organization]
Amber Westall Briggs
Library Director
Avery-Mitchell-Yancey Library System
[Community-Based Organization]
Sherry Carpenter
VP Workforce Development Services
Goodwill Industries of Northwest NC
[Division of Workforce Solutions]
Felicia Culbreath-Setzer
Regional Operations Director
NCWorks                                                                  Division of Workforce Solutions
[Economic Development]
Cathy Barr
Director                        Ashe County Economic Development
Jason Nunn
Fraternal Order of Police
Wilkes County
[Post-Secondary Education]
Jennifer Shaffer
Associate Director of Marketing & Employer Relations – Career Development Center
Appalachian State University
Lynette Orbovich
Appalachian State University
 [Vocational Rehabilitation]
Mike Birkmire
Vocational Rehabilitation Services


Sam Ray
Retired Business Owner

HCWDB Meeting & Events Calendar

Board Meeting Packets

HCWDB Board Packets